• You cannot reply to this topic

First Pendulum

#1 User is offline   RainyDay Icon

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:love, writing, traveling

Posted 13 January 2015 - 11:03 AM

I got a pendulum! I ordered it from India... I'm excited.. I've never worked with one before. I want to try it out. Anyone have tips for me?

#2 User is offline   free-spirit Icon

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 13 January 2015 - 02:07 PM

Congrats RainyDay,

Here is a really good book for learning how to use pendulums, it's titled Pendulum Magic for Beginners, by Richard Webber. There are many other books on the shelf, but this one covers allot of ground, and good for Beginners.

Look it up when you get the chance, I'm confident you will benefit from it.

#3 User is offline   RainyDay Icon

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 14 January 2015 - 02:45 AM

Thanks..hm, wasn't planning on ordering any books... thought maybe I could just find techniques online... probably trial and error with it.. I'll figure it out

#4 User is offline   ElyriaCrowley Icon

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:Reading, writing, drawing, and being outdoors.

Posted 14 January 2015 - 12:40 PM

I've used a pendulum before. I'm terrible at it. Terrible. lol

My only tip is to make sure you specify who you want to answer the questions you ask the pendulum: the universe, a deity, or your higher self.

That was what I struggled with the most. I could never, ever, take myself out of the equation. And if you don't take yourself out of it, your pendulum will answer with what you want to hear not the truth. It will reflect your greats hopes and fears and will make the pendulum unreliable.